Drink Review #1: Neuro Bliss

Drink Review #1
Neuro Bliss
Type: Purposeful Brew
Purpose: de-stress

Neuro Bliss

“happiness in every bottle” “de-stress the healthy way”

I saw a friend posting about this stuff on instagram, so I had to give it a shot. First impressions, it looks like milky water. The aroma is faintly citrus-ey. It smells like citrus zest. After a few minutes of contemplation, I have come to the conclusion that it smells like grapefruit zest. As for taste, it pretty much tastes like grapefruit zest as well. It doesn’t have the “bite” of grapefruit juice, or the sweetness of pink grapefruit. It just tastes like grapefruit zest smells.

Is this a good thing? Not really so much for me. I don’t hate the taste, let me be clear, but I won’t be lining up to pay $3 for another bottle of this any time soon. I will be reviewing the other “Neuro” flavors, though, and if you like grapefruit you may absolutely love this stuff.

Since this is a “Purposeful Brew”, lets take a look at the ingredients. This stuff is sweetened with “crystalline fructose”, so it doesn’t have the chemical artificial sweetener taste that I associate with many low-calorie drinks. That is a plus. As for its “Active ingredients”, you do have some vitamin content and some “proprietary blend” content. We will address these separately.

Vitamins: Vitamin D 50%, Thiamin 30%, Niacin 25%, Vitamin B6 200%, Vitamin B12 100%. That is actually pretty good. The more I drink this thing the more I like it. I mean, still I don’t intend to buy it again but if someone offered me one I would drink it with no hesitation.

Proprietary Blend: 335mg of L-theanine (boosts immune system, improves mood, stress relief), Phosphatidylserine (mood enhance, de-stress, improve cognitive function), Choline Alphoscerate (another cognitive improvement supplement), and Chamomile (anti-anxiety). After looking all of this stuff up (some I already knew, but I like to be thorough), I am not displeased with the “blend”. Sometimes these drinks throw together some really sketchy stuff but this is pretty legit. I haven’t noticed much of an effect from the drink, but I wasn’t particularly stressed when I drank it.

Conclusions & Ratings

If you like grapefruit, and you want a “de stress” drink, give Neuro Bliss a try. If you don’t like grapefruit, give it a pass.

Effect: ?/5 I don’t know whether its working. I don’t feel anything.
Flavor: 2/5 I don’t like grapefruit, but it is crisp and sort of refreshing.
Value: 2/5 It was $3, which seems a bit high for that size bottle.
Overall: 2/5 I wouldn’t buy it again, but I would drink it for free if it was around.

Leave a Reply

